Restore One

Combating human trafficking and human exploitation by means of public awareness, practical prevention, restorative care and building domestic and international partnerships.

Do or Die

Leave a comment

From Director Anna Smith

Red Tent Living

Do or die, just know this may cost your life.

Wet grass sinks beneath my high heels as I dodge insects that hide waiting to jump off high grass stems onto my knee length dress. I take a breath in. The cool whispers in breezing by, cutting the thick southern humidity that holds the hot membrane of the day in place. The grass is up to my knees and I am rethinking my choice of open toe shoes and the dress. One of our board member’s Michael states, “Come ‘on little Anna,” I quicken my pace to catch up with the guys.

Despite the sun dancing at 12 o’clock and beaming beads of sweat on my forehead, I am abnormally captivated by the steady presence of peace camping in clouds of humidity. This swift consciousness is unfamiliar to my ordinary; yet it is a lovely find. This time and place…

View original post 873 more words

Leave a Reply

